Southbank Skateboard Composite

One from September 2015, walking one of my usual routes along the Southbank, London. The skate park on the Undercroft was a busy place that day, this guy was filming the skaters and a make-shift jump had been set up, skating and filming at the same time gives me multi tasking envy!

Anyway I had the idea to do some rapid fire shooting  with the EM5 and 25mm lens, (it shoots at 10 frames per second I think on hi rate) to maybe get a sequence together. after trying a few different angles, I decided on the side on shot, mainly to get a graffiti background and it looks less cluttered.

Looking through the sequence back home I thought it looked ok, and would maybe work in a composite, so I swotted up on youtube etc and sussed out how to do it. Basically, I put the images into Photoshop and followed the instructions…. I won’t go into a ‘how to’ here as there are lots of more qualified examples out there.

It went fairly straight forward, the images lined up quite good, and with a bit of cloning and faffing around, I think the end result came out not too bad. here are the individual images ….. as you can see, I didn’t use every one of them, and the end result.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

2 thoughts on “Southbank Skateboard Composite

Leave a Reply

